FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

January 10, 1972

To All Banking Institutions in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The Comptroller of the Currency has advised us that a certificate of authority to commence business has been issued to the Bank of Wayne, National Association, Wayne, N. J. This newly organized bank officially opened for business today and, by virtue of its being a national bank, has become a member of the Federal Reserve System. The capital of the bank is \$600,000 and its surplus \$600,000.

Officers of the bank are:

SAMUEL F. RISKIN	Chairman and President
Alfred G. Thomson	Executive Vice President
ROGER C. FURTAK	Cashier

The A.B.A. transit number and check routing symbol of the bank is $\frac{55-124}{217}$, encoded 0217-0124.

ALFRED HAYES,

President.